Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Well, it’s my first product review! I simply love trying out new products (I know that the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water is not a new product but I recently bought it, before that I was using Bio derma’s cleansing water) on the market whether its skincare or beauty products. I have decided to show my love for beauty products, makeup and cosmetics on my blog. I didn’t do it before because I was pretty busy with my college and I was also very insecure about my photography skills. So, I have decided to man up and share my first review with you on Garnier Micellar cleansing water.

 

ABOUT THE PRODUCT

Micellar Cleansing Water removes make-up, cleanses and soothes with no need for rubbing or rinsing. Garnier introduces micellar technology in an all-in-one cleanser. Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. There is absolutely no need for you to rub to remove impurities and make-up from the skin. The refreshing formula of Garnier Micellar cleansing water is non-sticky, non-oily and without perfume; it is suitable for all skin types including the sensitive skin. Micellar water is an easy way to remove makeup, soothe and hydrate the face, eye area and lips in 1 step, without rinsing.

 

DIRECTIONS FOR USE

Apply Garnier cleansing Micellar water to a cotton pad and wipe the face, eyes and lips. No rinsing required.

Garnier-Skin-Naturals-Micellar-Cleansing-Water-usage

 

MY TAKE ON ‘GARNIER CLEANSING MICELLAR WATER’

Garnier micellar cleansing water comes in a transparent bottle that is made of hard plastic and has a flip-open cap. The bottle looks quite simple and elegant in itself. It is available in different sizes that vary from 125 ml to 400 ml. The 125 ml version is quite convenient to carry in a handbag (as compared to the 400ml one, it’s quite heavy to carry in a handbag), and is spill proof too.

The cleansing water looks exactly like water. The only difference is that upon shaking the bottle a lot of bubbles come up which makes it look like a cleansing agent.

I use it to remove makeup before washing my face or if I have to look good before I reach somewhere and my face looks dull or my makeup gets smudged, so, I use the Garnier cleansing micellar water and then apply my makeup. I pour a certain amount on a cotton pad and gently wipe off the makeup with it. It works well in removing the base makeup and lipsticks but when it comes to waterproof eye makeup I need to use it multiple times to get most of the makeup out. The good thing is that it does not leave any oily residue behind.

IMG_20180302_200808

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT ‘GARNIER CLEANSING MICELLAR WATER’?

  • Effectively removes liquid and powder foundation, lip makeup and eye makeup
  •  Does not sting eyes when removing eye makeup
  •  Does not make skin dry after using
  •  Does not require rinsing after use and is easy to use on the go
  •  Fragrance-free
  •  Dermatologically testing
  • Travel-friendly packaging– spill-proof and lightweight.

 

 

WHAT I DON’T LIKE ABOUT ‘GARNIER CLEANSING MICELLAR WATER’?

  • As claimed, it does not remove makeup in one go.
  • It is hard to remove waterproof makeup with it.

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑